Leschenault Biosecurity Group

Who We Are

LBG committee (left to right): Scott Bartholomew (Vice Chair), Shane Beattie, Chris Howe (LCC Manager), Rob Schmidt (Secretary), Sarah Forrest, Diana Neggo, Terry Mondy, Morrie Goodz (Chair), Peter Bass, Katrina Zeehandelaar-Adams (Executive Officer).

Absent: Matt Blunt (Treasurer)

The Leschenault Biosecurity Group (LBG) is made up of volunteer members representing the Shires of Dardanup, Donnybrook, Capel and City of Bunbury.

The group was originally formed in 2014 out of growing community concern for declared pests, primarily narrow-leaf cotton bush (Gomphocarpus fruticosus) which is increasingly becoming a major impediment to the livelihood of producers and landholders.

The LBG takes a positive and proactive approach to facilitating declared pest management and is focused on increasing community awareness on declared pests and their management; and on achieving on-ground outcomes to compliment the great work the majority of individual landholders are already doing.

As a representation of community, the group relies on membership to determine it’s priorities and goals in pest management. The higher the community involvement, the better the group can represent our needs. Sign up today using the link below.